top of page

SaddleBrooke Democratic Club

The SaddleBrooke Democratic Club (SBDC) is a Political Action Committee (PAC) founded in 1999 and based in SaddleBrooke, AZ.  We serve HOA 1, HOA 2, and Eagle Crest Ranch. We are within Pinal County Precincts 8, 15, and 92; State Legislative District 17 (LD-17); and Congressional District 6. 

SBDC selects officers for a two-year term each March of odd-numbered years. Officers include a Chairperson, Vice-Chair, two Secretaries, and a Treasurer. These positions belong to the SBDC Steering Committee, which meets on the third Thursday of each month.  

In addition, there are Standing Committees: Steering, Membership, Programs, Social, Communications, and Precinct Coordinating. Special Committees may be established as needed by the Chair or the Steering Committee.


Maureen Borland

Maureen and her husband, Rich, moved to SaddleBrooke in 2005 from San Mateo County, California. She is a former social worker and Director of Health and Human Services in three states.

Vice Chair

Mike Nickerson

Mike Nickerson and his wife Ti moved to Saddlebrooke in 2020. He is a retired pastor who has served churches and church agencies in several states including as president of United Theological Seminary. He enjoys singing and is a life member of the Sierra Club.  He ran for LD 17 state senate in 2022. 


Jerry Morris

Jerry and his wife Pat moved to SaddleBrooke in 2013 after living on the east side of Tucson for 43 years. He is a former accounting software developer and has served as treasurer for several SaddleBrooke clubs and organizations.


Diana Sigler

Diana and her husband Bob moved to SaddleBroooke in 1997 from southern California. She is a former legal secretary.

Our Officers

  • Program Chair - Mike Nickerson

  • Membership Chair - Terry Fitzgerald

  • Communications Chair – Karla Trippe 

  • Neighborhood Coordinator - Maureen Borland

  • Social Chair - Open

  • Website – Marie Bienkowski & Linda Lyon

If you are interested in serving on one of these committees, please click here to send us a message.  We always need volunteers!

Standing Committee Chairs

About Us

bottom of page